Deutsche Version  ACT
Storage type:
short-term storage
long-term storage
promoted by:
BMWi
BMBF

Sort by:

Datedownwards

Physical Storage | BMWi
Stationary battery storage systems 8.11.2016

Cost-effective manufacture of lithium batteries

Compared with other electrochemical storage systems, lithium-ion batteries have high energy efficiencies, high energy densities and long service lives. They are therefore the first choice for many mobile applications. However, they are still not used very much as stationary storage systems and are comparatively expensive. It is intended that environmentally friendly and cost-effective production processes for the battery cells and storage systems shall change that. ... more


Electrical Storage | BMWi
Grid management 7.11.2016

Management of decentralised PV-battery systems

Net parity of photovoltaic electricity with the price for domestic consumers makes on-site consumption of locally generated electricity increasingly interesting. Efficient and long-life batteries will allow storage to increase on-site consumption in future. In the ”Net-PV“ project, researchers are investigated the opportunities and benefits of different operating strategies for solar battery systems and the combination of business models. ... more


Thermal Storage | BMBF
Composite Material 18.10.2016

Increasing the storage density with salt hydrates

How can solar energy be stored better? For optimisation purposes, scientists in the ThessaPor project are developing composite materials that store solar energy thermochemically. The composites are structured so that an inorganic salt is stored in them. This makes it possible to combine the advantages of water vapour sorption storage systems with the advantages of storage systems based on the reversible hydration of salts. ... more


Electrical Storage | BMBF
Grids 18.10.2016

Grid stabilization using battery power plants

How can a battery storage system be further developed to form a plant for balancing power production? This is the question that the researchers are investigating in the SDL-Batt project. Here they are testing various system services and evaluating them in economic terms, whereby the research is focusing on the operating data, energy balancing and the simulation of different methods. ... more


Electrical Storage | BMBF
High-energy cathodes 18.10.2016

New Materials for lithium ion batteries

A research group working in the project KaLiPat to make materials for high-energy cathodes of lithium ion batteries more durable and cheaper. The project focus is the synthesis, modification and characterization of the materials. ... more


Thermal Storage | BMWi
Large scale emission-free electricity storage 18.10.2016

Compressed air instead of a pumped-storage power plant

Since 2009, scientists in the joint ADELE project are investigating adiabatic compressed air storage systems with a focus on turbo machines, thermal storage systems and caverns. In the ADELE-ING follow-up project, researchers are now comparing the various process versions. This is intended to drive forward the basic and detail engineering required for a preliminary demonstration plant and act as an investment basis. ... more


Electrical Storage | BMBF
Metal-air-battery 18.10.2016

Electricity from air and magnesium

Researchers from Bonn, Ulm and Berlin develop the basis for rechargeable high energy batteries in the project MgLuft. This uses magnesium as a negative and an air electrode as the positive electrode. The magnesium-air battery is to be used in future as a novel electrochemical energy storage in power systems. ... more


Physical Storage | BMWi
6.10.2016

World's first industrial power-to-gas plant

In the WOMBAT project, researchers are pursuing the idea of combining the electricity and gas network. The intention is to utilise surplus electricity from renewable sources for generating hydrogen. This is synthesised with carbon dioxide in biogas plants to form methane, which is the main component of natural gas. This makes it possible to utilise the complex infrastructure for the gas industry, ranging from the transport to the storage. ... more


Physical Storage | BMWi
Supply networks 4.10.2016

Coupling renewables with electricity and gas grids

In the KonStGas project scientists examined the potentials to integrate renewable energy sources, resulting from the coupling of energy networks. For this purpose, they model the energy flows of the total energy supply structure and evaluate the results from an economic perspective. They derive recommendations for the adjustment of energy infrastructure and future energy market. ... more


Physical Storage | BMBF
Solar hydrogen production 3.10.2016

Direct conversion of solarenergy in hydrogen

So far, in solar hydrogen generation PV modules are coupled via a dc interface with a central electrolysis unit. The aim of the joint project "HyCon" was therefore a radical simplification of the system by using novel integrated approach. To this end, in a concentrator High Efficient III- V multijunction solar cells are connected directly to an electrolysis cell. In tis way, still unmatched conversion efficiencies of sunlight into hydrogen more than 20 percent can be achieved. ... more


Supported by: The Federal Government on the basis of a decision by the German Bundestag

Dates

no news in this list.

ACTEnglish version
Speichertyp:
Kurzzeitspeicher
Langzeitspeicher
gefördert durch:
BMWi
BMBF

Sortieren nach:

Datumabsteigend

Elektrischer Speicher | BMWi
Netzmanagement 7.11.2016

Mit dezentralen PV-Batteriesystemen das Netz managen

Wie lassen sich bereits vorhandene sowie neue Photovoltaikanlagen netzdienlich ins Stromnetz integrieren? Wie erhöht sich der Ausbau von fluktuierendem Photovoltaik-Strom an der Gesamtstromerzeugung weiter, ohne die Stabilität des Stromnetzes zu gefährden? Und wie nehmen Betreiber eine PV-Anlage am Regelenergiemarkt aktiv teil? Diesen Fragen gingen Forscher derzeit im Verbundprojekt NET-PV nach. ... mehr


Thermischer Speicher | BMBF
Komposit-Materialien 18.10.2016

Speicherdichte mit Salzhydraten erhöhen

Wie lässt sich Solarenergie besser speichern? Zur Optimierung entwickeln Wissenschaftler im Projekt ThessaPor dafür Komposit-Materialien, die thermochemisch Solarenergie speichern. Die Komposite sind so strukturiert, dass ein anorganisches Salz eingelagert ist. Dadurch können die Vorteile von Wasserdampf-Sorptionsspeichern sowie von Speichern, die auf reversibler Hydration von Salzen beruhen, kombiniert werden. ... mehr


Elektrischer Speicher | BMBF
Netze 18.10.2016

Netzstabilisierung mit Batteriekraftwerken

Wie lässt sich ein Batteriespeicher zu einem Regelkraftwerk weiterentwickeln? Dieser Frage gehen die Forscher im Projekt SDL-Batt nach. Darin erproben sie verschiedene Systemdienstleistungen und bewerten sie wirtschaftlich. Im Fokus der Forschung stehen dabei die Betriebsdaten, energetische Bilanzierung und die Simulation verschiedener Verfahrensweisen. ... mehr


Elektrischer Speicher | BMBF
Hochenergie-Kathoden 18.10.2016

Neue Materialien für Lithium-Ionen-Batterien

Im Projekt KaLiPat arbeitet eine Jungforschergruppe daran, die Materialien für Hochenergiekathoden für Lithium-Ionen-Batterien langlebiger und preisgünstiger zu machen. Der Fokus des Projektes liegt dabei in der Synthese, der Modifikation und der Charakterisierung der Materialien. ... mehr


Thermischer Speicher | BMWi
Emissionsfreier Großspeicher 18.10.2016

Druckluft- statt Pumpspeicher

Seit 2009 untersuchen Wissenschaftler im ADELE-Verbundprojekt adiabate Druckluftspeicher mit Fokus auf Turbomaschine, Wärmespeicher und Kaverne. Im Anschlussvorhaben ADELE-ING vergleichen Forscher nun Verfahrensvarianten miteinander. Zusätzlich werden neue teiladiabate Prozessvarianten und herunterskalierte Anlagenkonfigurationen entwickelt, die einen früheren Markteintritt ermöglichen. ... mehr


Elektrischer Speicher | BMBF
Metall-Luft-Batterie 18.10.2016

Strom aus Luft und Magnesium

Forscher aus Bonn, Ulm und Berlin erarbeiten im Projekt MgLuft die Grundlagen für wiederaufladbare Hochenergie-Batterien. Diese verwenden Magnesium als negative und eine Luftelektrode als positive Elektrode. Diese neuartigen elektrochemischen Energiespeicher – die Magnesium/Luft-Batterie – sollen künftig in Energieversorgungssystemen eingesetzt werden. .

.. mehr


Stofflicher Speicher | BMWi
Bio-Methan im Verbund 6.10.2016

Weltweit erste industrielle Power-to-Gas-Anlage

Forscher verfolgten im Projekt WOMBAT die Idee das Strom- und Gasnetz miteinander zu verbinden. Überschüssiger Strom aus regenerativen Quellen soll zur Gewinnung von Wasserstoff genutzt werden. Dieser wird mit Kohlendioxid in einer Biogasanlage zu Methan, also der Hauptkomponente von Erdgas, synthetisiert. So lässt sich die komplexe Infrastruktur der Gaswirtschaft vom Transport bis zur Speicherung nutzen. ... mehr


Stofflicher Speicher | BMWi
Versorgungsnetze 4.10.2016

Erneuerbare mit Strom- und Gasnetzen koppeln

Im Projekt KonStGas untersuchten die Wissenschaftler, welche Potenziale zur Integration von erneuerbaren Energien sich durch die Kopplung der Energienetze ergeben. Dazu modellierten sie die Energieströme der gesamten Energieversorgungsstruktur, bewerteten diese volkswirtschaftlich und leiteten dann Handlungsempfehlungen für die Anpassung der Energieinfrastrukturen und des zukünftigen Energiemarktes ab. ... mehr


Stofflicher Speicher | BMBF
Solare Wasserstofferzeugung 3.10.2016

Sonnenenergie direkt in Wasserstoff umwandeln

Bisher werden bei der solaren Wasserstofferzeugung PV-Module über eine Gleichstromanpassung mit einer zentralen Elektrolyseeinheit gekoppelt. Ziel des Verbundprojektes „HyCon“ war daher eine radikale Systemvereinfachung mithilfe eines neuartigen, integrierten Ansatzes. Damit wollten die Forscher bisher unerreichte Umwandlungseffizienzen von Sonnenlicht in Wasserstoff über 20 Prozent erreichen. ... mehr


Thermischer Speicher | BMBF
Organische PCM 5.9.2016

Phasenwechsel-Material wird kristallisiert

Bei mikroverkapselten oder emulgierten organischen Phasenwechselmaterialien liegt die Erstarrungstemperatur häufig deutlich unterhalb der Schmelztemperatur. Diese sogenannte Unterkühlung ist für viele Anwendungen hinderlich. Mit systematischen Untersuchungen wollten Forscher ein grundlegendes Verständnis der physikalischen Gesetzmäßigkeiten erlangen. Auf Basis der experimentellen Ergebnisse entwickelten sie Modelle, die eine Vorhersage der Kristallisationseigenschaften erlauben. ... mehr


Gefördert durch die Bundesregierung aufgrund eines Beschlusses des Deutschen Bundestages

Termine

5. Juli 2017
Thermische Energiespeicher

11. Juli 2017
Intersolar North America

22. August 2017
Intersolar South America

» Alle Termine