Deutsche Version  ACT
Storage type:
short-term storage
long-term storage
promoted by:
BMWi
BMBF

Sort by:

Datedownwards

Thermal Storage | BMBF
Organic PCM 5.9.2016

Phase change material is crystallised

With micro-encapsulated or emulsified organic phase change materials, the solidification temperature is frequently below the melt temperature. This so-called undercooling is a hindrance for many applications. By means of systematic investigations, the researchers achieved a fundamental understanding of the physical principles. Based on the experimental findings, models developed that make it possible to forecast the crystallisation properties. ... more


Electrical Storage | BMBF
Double layer capasitors 1.9.2016

Activated carbons increase energy density

Scientists develop new electrode materials for high-efficiency double layer capacitors within the project ActivCaps. In contrast to purely empirical investigations they will characterize the structur of the materials at the nanoscale and will adjust simulation algorithms to the materials. The developed simulation tools can then be used for development of materials. ... more


Electrical Storage | BMWi
PEM elektrolysis 30.8.2016

Put stacks through their paces

Stacks with a capacity of one megawatt class have so far not been sufficiently investigated. In this project, scientists are developing a globally unique test center for PEM electrolysers. This stack may soon be studied for up to 1 MW connected load. ... more


Physical Storage | BMBF
Electrolysis 30.8.2016

New membrane materials for PEM water electrolysis

In the MaPEI project researchers of Forschungszentrum Jülich combined advantages of alkaline and PEM electrolysis by using anion exchange membranes. Jointly with FuMA-Tech they developed novel high-performance membrane electrode assemblies (MEAs) for alkaline PEM electrolysis. ... more


Electrical Storage | BMWi
Redox flow battery 1.8.2016

Liquid storage simplifies network expansion

Scientists of the project SmartPowerFlow integrated a large redox-flow battery into the power grid of a German operator. They wanted to find out to what extent energy storages increase the capacity of the grid and so reduce the cost of grid expansion. ... more


Thermal Storage | BMWi
Latent heat storage with super insulation 1.8.2016

How to store heat for weeks

Scientists are developed solar cylinders, which can store solar heat for weeks. For this purpose they combineed a patented latent heat storage material with super insulation. Compared to equally sized conventional water storages, the solar cylinders have three times the storage capacity and have only one tenth of the heat losses. ... more


Thermal Storage | BMWi
Analysis 1.8.2016

System analysis energy storage

How can excess electricity be used across sectors and versatile? The En:Sys-analysis shows possible interactions, existing between the areas of electricity , heat and transport through the use of various energy storage technologies and power-to -X. ... more


Electrical Storage | BMWi
M5BAT battery storage power plant 28.7.2016

Battery storage system with five megawatts of capacity

Researchers at RWTH Aachen seek credible answers on the costs and savings potential of battery storage power plants together with industry partners. A modular battery storage power plant, unique worldwide, with five megawatts of capacity is currently being developed for this purpose. ... more


Thermal Storage | BMWi
Latent heat storage based on salt 18.7.2016

„SALSA“ makes steam and waste heat useable

The Fraunhofer Institute for Solar Energy Systems ISE, Novatec Solar and Köllemann are developed a salt-based latent heat storage called SALSA. This is to used for waste heat recovery in industrial processes. In the end of 2016, the storage was integrated and tested in the southern Spanish power plant PE1. ... more


Thermal Storage | BMWi
Smart Grid 13.7.2016

Household appliances store heat

When refrigerators, washing machines or dishwashers store heat temporarily, they require less energy and can transfer their power consumption partly in low-load periods. A manufacturer of household appliances develops concepts for such products in cooperation with project partners from industry and research. The focus is on latent heat storages. ... more


Supported by: The Federal Government on the basis of a decision by the German Bundestag

Dates

no news in this list.

ACTEnglish version
Speichertyp:
Kurzzeitspeicher
Langzeitspeicher
gefördert durch:
BMWi
BMBF

Sortieren nach:

Datumabsteigend

Elektrischer Speicher | BMBF
Doppelschichtkondensatoren 1.9.2016

Aktivierte Kohlenstoffe erhöhen Energiedichte

Innerhalb des Projektes ActivCaps entwickeln Wissenschaftler neue Elektrodenmaterialien für hocheffiziente Doppelschichtkondensatoren. Im Gegensatz zu rein empirischen Untersuchungen soll der strukturelle Aufbau der Materialien auf der Nanoskala exakt charakterisiert sowie die Simulationsalgorithmen materialspezifisch angepasst werden. ... mehr


Elektrischer Speicher | BMWi
PEM-Elektrolyse 30.8.2016

Stacks auf Herz und Nieren testen

Bisher konnten Stacks großer Leistungsklassen nicht hinreichend untersucht werden. Im Projekt TEZEL entwickeln Wissenschaftler dafür ein weltweit einmaliges Test- und Prüfzentrum für PEM-Elektrolyseure. Damit können künftig Stacks bis zu einem Megawatt Anschlussleistung auf Herz und Nieren gestestet werden. ... mehr


Stofflicher Speicher | BMBF
Elektrolyse 30.8.2016

Neue Membranmaterialien für PEM-Wasserelektrolyse

Wissenschaftler des Forschungszentrums Jülich kombinierten im Projekt MaPEI die Vorteile der alkalischen Elektrolyse mit der PEM-Elektrolyse, indem sie Anionenaustauscher-Membranen einsetzten. Gemeinsam mit der FuMA-Tech entwickelten sie neue leistungsfähige Membran-Elektroden-Einheiten (MEE) für eine alkalische PEM-Elektrolyse. ... mehr


Elektrischer Speicher | BMWi
Redox-Flow-Batterie 1.8.2016

Flüssigspeicher vereinfacht Netzausbau

Wissenschaftler integrierten im Projekt SmartPowerFlow erstmals eine Redox-Flow-Großbatterie in das Stromnetz eines deutschen Netzbetreibers. Damit wollten sie herausfinden, inwieweit Stromspeicher die Aufnahmefähigkeit des Netzes erhöhen und so den Aufwand für den Netzausbau verringern. ... mehr


Thermischer Speicher | BMWi
Latentwärmespeicher mit Superisolation 1.8.2016

Sonnenwärme über Wochen speichern

Forscher des Solarherstellers Solvis entwickelten Solarspeicher, die Sonnenwärme über Wochen speichern. Dazu kombinierten sie ein patentiertes Latentwärme-Speichermaterial mit Superisolation. Im Vergleich zu gleich großen konventionellen Wasserspeichern sollen die Speicher die dreifache Speicherkapazität besitzen und nur ein Zehntel der Wärmeverlusten aufweisen. ... mehr


Thermischer Speicher | BMWi
Analyse 1.8.2016

Systemanalyse Energiespeicher

Lässt sich Überschussstrom sektorübergreifend und vielseitig nutzen? Die En:Sys-Analyse zeigt, welche Wechselwirkungen es zwischen den Sektoren Strom, Wärme und Verkehr durch den Einsatz verschiedener Energiespeichertechnologien und Power-to-X es gibt. ... mehr


Elektrischer Speicher | BMWi
Batteriespeicherkraftwerk M5BAT 28.7.2016

Batteriespeicher mit 5 Megawatt Leistung

Forscher der RWTH Aachen wollen mit Industriepartnern belastbare

Aussagen über die Kosten und Einsparpotenziale von

Batteriespeicherkraftwerken gewinnen. Zu diesem Zweck entsteht in Aachen

derzeit ein weltweit einmaliges modulares Batteriespeicherkraftwerk mit

einer Leistung von fünf Megawatt. Die Anlage geht am 8. September 2016

in Betrieb. ... mehr


Thermischer Speicher | BMWi
Salzbasierter Latentwärmespeicher 18.7.2016

„SALSA“ macht Dampf und Abwärme nutzbar

Das Fraunhofer-Institut für Solare Energiesysteme ISE, Novatec Solar und Köllemann entwickelten derzeit einen salzbasierten Latentwärmespeicher namens SALSA. Dieser soll beispielsweise zur Abwärmenutzung in industriellen Prozessen eingesetzt werden. Ende 2016 wurde der Speicher in das südspanische Kraftwerk PE1 integriert und getestet. ... mehr


Thermischer Speicher | BMWi
Smart Grid 13.7.2016

Haushaltsgeräte speichern Wärme

Wenn Haushaltsgeräte wie Kühlschränke, Waschmaschinen oder Geschirrspüler Wärme zwischenspeichern, benötigen sie weniger Energie und können ihren Stromverbrauch teilweise in lastarme Zeiten verlegen. Ein Hausgerätehersteller entwickelt gemeinsam mit Projektpartnern aus Industrie und Forschung Konzepte für solche Produkte. Latentwärmespeicher spielen dabei eine zentrale Rolle. ... mehr


Stofflicher Speicher | BMWi
Materialentwicklung 7.7.2016

Höhere Leistung mit Elektrolysetechnik

Im Projekt LastEISy wurden Materialien für Katalysatoren und Membranen und sogenannten Interkonnektoren interaktiv verbessert. Die Forscher bauten einen Teststand, der neue Katalysatoren und Membranen testet. Danach wurden verschiedene Materialien im Betrieb und ex situ untersucht. ... mehr


Gefördert durch die Bundesregierung aufgrund eines Beschlusses des Deutschen Bundestages

Termine

5. Juli 2017
Thermische Energiespeicher

11. Juli 2017
Intersolar North America

22. August 2017
Intersolar South America

» Alle Termine