Deutsche Version  ACT
Storage type:
short-term storage
long-term storage
promoted by:
BMWi
BMBF

Sort by:

Datedownwards

Thermal Storage | BMBF
Thermochemical storage 21.4.2016

Metal hydrides store faster with graphite

Many metal alloys can reversibly bind large amounts of hydrogen, forming metal hydrides. The chemical reaction releases large amounts of heat. Metal hydrides are therefore suitable not only for hydrogen storage but also as thermochemical heat storage. Metal hydride storages achieve extremely high charging and discharging performances by a combination of metal hydrides with thermally conductive graphite in a composite material. ... more


Overarching Themes | BMWi
Performance Potential 1.4.2016

Forecasting the potential of caverns

What potential is there for energy storage in the salt structures of Northern Germany? This question is being addressed by researchers in the InSpEE project. They are investigated the planning bases and selection criteria for constructing salt cavern storage facilities. The researchers are also investigated how much compressed air and hydrogen can be stored in these. ... more


Overarching Themes | BMWi
Study 31.3.2016

Energy Storage Systems in 2030

Which system infrastructure is most economic for the supply system? What will be the storage requirement in 2030? These questions addressed by scientists in the Merit Order study. For this purpose they recorded the characteristic values of possible storage technologies and distinguished them in regional terms. ... more


Thermal Storage | BMWi
Salthydrates 14.3.2016

Cooling of buildings using new salthydrates

In the project PC-Cools_V two new phase change materials (PCM) on a salthydrate basis with a narrow melting range around 21°C and around 15°C are developed. The latter was intended for the implementation in central cold storages whereas the PCM melting at 21°C was designed for a decentral, room integrated storage application, especially cooling ceilings. ... more


Thermal Storage | BMBF
Composites 16.2.2016

Active coatings for heat storage

The young researcher group NEOTHERM constructs novel sorptive heat storage materials for better use of solar heat for domestic heating and the reuse of industrial waste heat. For this purpose the scale-up of suitable materials is investigated. The products could be implemented in solar thermal energy systems or in waste heat recovery devices. Special composites could also be used in heat pump applications for air conditioning. ... more


Physical Storage | BMWi
Latent heat storage 2.2.2016

New economical phase change material

Scientists at the University of Bayreuth are optimizing mobile latent heat storages. In the project MALATrans they improve charging and discharging capacity of the heat storages and analyse how the manufacturing costs can be reduced. The phase change materials they are working with are macroencapsulated. ... more


Thermal Storage | BMBF
Thermochemical solid heat accumulators 1.2.2016

Heat storage in smallest volume

Thermochemical heat storage can achieve low cost because of its higher specific energy density as compared with conventional heat storage materials. However, the thermal conductivity of the material is limited. Therefore, scientists at the Fraunhofer UMSICHT developed new thermochemical storage materials. The researchers intend to increase the thermal conductivity of solids, specifically through the addition of special additives. ... more


Electrical Storage | BMWi
Analysis 1.2.2016

Standardising performance tests

Researchers from Fraunhofer UMSICHT are designing performance tests for battery storage systems. The tests are supposed to enable objective testing and comparison of different types of batteries for standardised and practical applications. Another goal is to apply these test cycles with a real lithium-ion battery and with a lead-gel or a redox flow battery for comparison. .

.. more


Overarching Themes | BMWi
Analysis 11.1.2016

Economic check for energy storages

How cost-effective are energy storages? Scientists at the University of Duisburg-Essen investigated how economic energy storages are and combine methods from financial mathematics with energy-economic and stochastic models. The procedure should be more reliable than the conventional deterministic models. ... more


Electrical Storage | BMWi
Electrochemical Storage 31.12.2015

The potential of electrochemical storages

Scientist explore how electrochemical energy storages can make future electricity networks stable and secure. For this purpose, they analyse the technical and economic aspects of the use of these systems. In addition, they also consider alternative techniques – such as material storage, pumping and compressed air storage - and the possibilities of load management and network expansion. ... more


Supported by: The Federal Government on the basis of a decision by the German Bundestag

Dates

no news in this list.

ACTEnglish version
Speichertyp:
Kurzzeitspeicher
Langzeitspeicher
gefördert durch:
BMWi
BMBF

Sortieren nach:

Datumabsteigend

Übergeordnetes | BMWi
Leistungsvermögen 1.4.2016

Potenzial von Kavernen vorhersagen

Welches Potenzial steckt zur Energiespeicherung in den Salzstrukturen Norddeutschlands? Dieser Frage gingen die Wissenschaftler im Projekt InSpEE nach. Sie untersuchten die Planungsgrundlagen und Auswahlkriterien für die Errichtung von Salzkavernenspeicher. Die Forscher testeten, wie viel Druckluft und Wasserstoff in diesen gespeichert werden kann. ... mehr


Übergeordnetes | BMWi
Studie 31.3.2016

Energiespeicher im Jahr 2030

Welche Systeminfrastruktur ist am günstigsten für das Versorgungssystem? Wie sieht der Speicherbedarf im Jahr 2030 aus? Diesen Fragen gingen Wissenschaftler in der Studie „Merit Order“ nach. Dazu erfassten sie Kenngrößen möglicher Speichertechnologien und unterschieden sie regional. ... mehr


Thermischer Speicher | BMWi
Salzhydrate 14.3.2016

Gebäudeklimatisierung mit neuen Salzhydraten

Im Projekt PC-Cools_V wurden neue Salzhydrate, sogenannte PCM, mit schmalem Schmelzbereich um 15 und 21 Grad Celsius entwickelt. Während das 15-gradige Salzhydrat für zentrale Kältespeicher gedacht ist, wurde das 21-gradige PCM in raumintegrierten Speichern mit aktiver Rückkühlungsmöglichkeit eingesetzt, beispielsweise in Kühldecken. ... mehr


Thermischer Speicher | BMBF
Komposit-Materialien 16.2.2016

Wärme in Aktivschichten speichern

Um Sonnenwärme für Privathaushalte und die Abwärme aus der Industrie besser nutzen zu können, konstruiert die Nachwuchsgruppe im Projekt NEOTHERM neuartige sorptive Speichermaterialien. Dafür untersuchen die Jungforscher, wie sich die entwickelten Materialien im großen Maßstab herstellen lassen. Diese können in Solarthermieanlagen oder bei der Nutzung von Abwärme aus Verbrennungsprozessen verwendet werden. Außerdem lassen sich spezielle Komposite in Wärmepumpen-Anwendungen zur Raumklimatisierung einsetzen. ... mehr


Stofflicher Speicher | BMWi
Latentwärmespeicher 2.2.2016

Wirtschaftlicher dank neuem Phasenwechselmaterial

Wissenschaftler der Universität Bayreuth wollen mobile Latentwärmespeicher weiterentwickeln. Im Projekt MALATrans forschen sie daran, wie sich die thermische Leistung dieser Speicher bei der Be- und Entladung steigern lässt und wie die Herstellungskosten gesenkt werden können. Gelingen soll das mit makroverkapselten Phasenwechselmaterialien. ... mehr


Thermischer Speicher | BMBF
Thermochemischer Festphasen-Speicher 1.2.2016

Wärme auf kleinstem Raum speichern

Thermochemische Wärmespeicher erzielen im Vergleich zu herkömmlichen Wärmespeichermaterialien hohe spezifische Energiedichten - und dies kostengünstig. Die geringe Wärmeleitfähigkeit des Materials begrenzt allerdings die Be- und Entladeleistung des Speichers. Wissenschaftler des Fraunhofer UMSICHT entwickelten neue thermochemische Speichermaterialien deren  Wärmeleitfähigkeit durch die Zugabe spezieller Zusatzstoffe gezielt erhöht wird. .

.. mehr


Elektrischer Speicher | BMWi
Analyse 1.2.2016

Tests zur Performance standardisieren

Forscher des Fraunhofer UMSICHT entwerfen standardisierte Performance-Tests für Batteriespeicher. Mit diesen soll es möglich sein, die verschiedene Batterietypen für typisierte, praxisnahe Anwendungen objektiv zu testen und zu vergleichen. Zudem sollen die zu entwickelten Testzyklen erstmals an Lithium-Batterien sowie zum Vergleich an einer Blei-Gel- oder Redox-Flow-Batterie angewendet werden. ... mehr


Übergeordnetes | BMWi
System-Studie 11.1.2016

Energiespeicher auf dem wirtschaftlichen Prüfstand

Lohnen sich Energiespeicher wirtschaftlich eigentlich? Dieser Frage gingen Wissenschaftler der Universität Duisburg-Essen in einer Analyse auf den Grund. Dafür kombinieren sie Methoden aus der Finanzmathematik mit energieökonomischen und stochastischen Modellen. Das Vorgehen soll deutlich zuverlässiger sein als die herkömmlichen deterministischen Modelle. ... mehr


Elektrischer Speicher | BMWi
Elektrochemischer Energiespeicher 31.12.2015

Das Potenzial elektrochemischer Speicher

Wie können elektrochemische Energiespeicher Stromnetze stabiler, sicher und wirtschaftlicher machen? Um das herauszufinden, analysieren Wissenschaftler die technischen und wirtschaftlichen Aspekte für den Einsatz dieser Systeme. ... mehr


Stofflicher Speicher | BMWi
PEM-Elektrolyse 10.11.2015

Neue Materialien senken Kosten bei PEM-Elektrolyse

Im Projekt Ekolyser entwickeln Verbundpartner aus Wissenschaft und Industrie kostengünstige nachhaltige Materialien für die Polymerelektrolytmembran-Elektrolyse. Ziel des Forschungsprojektes ist die PEM-Elektrolyse für den Einsatz in Massenmärkten bis 2020 einsatzfähig zu machen. ... mehr


Gefördert durch die Bundesregierung aufgrund eines Beschlusses des Deutschen Bundestages

Termine

5. Juli 2017
Thermische Energiespeicher

11. Juli 2017
Intersolar North America

22. August 2017
Intersolar South America

» Alle Termine