Deutsche Version  ACT
Storage type:
short-term storage
long-term storage
promoted by:
BMWi
BMBF

Sort by:

Dateupwards

Physical Storage | BMWi
Study Plan-DelyKaD 31.3.2014

Hydrogen fuel production by electrolysis

In a study, scientists are determining the theoretical prerequisites for testing an integrated overall system at an industrially relevant scale. For the “electricity – hydrogen – large-scale storage – usage” system, principles are being developed that are intended to identify as many risks as possible for the implementation. ... more


Electrical Storage | BMBF
Capacitors 10.12.2014

From power grid to fundamental research

In

the ENREKON project, which stands for the “Development of resource-efficient

condensers for short-term energy storage”, researchers are synthesising ionic

liquids and transition metal oxides. Following this, a physical and structural analysis will be performed. Important capacitor-specific characteristics will be determined with dielectric spectroscopy over a wide temperature- and frequency range. ... more


Overarching Themes | BMWi
Analysis 9.1.2015

Balancing inflexible electricity generation

In the “Multi-Grid Storage” research project, researchers are analysing measures for balancing out inflexible electricity generation by linking the electricity, gas and heating supplies. For instance, it is intended to develop the storage and balancing measures required in Germany, identify useful interactions and develop criteria for their systematic optimisation. ... more


Electrical Storage | BMBF
Electrochemical Storage 6.2.2015

Innovative Supercapacitors

Supercapacitors are becoming one of the most important electrochemical storage devoces. The IES project aim to develop innovatice supercapacitors having high energy and containing new and safe components, able to work in a broad range of temperatures. ... more


Electrical Storage | BMWi
System concept 27.2.2015

Store PV-electricity economical

To use electricity generated by photovoltaic systems efficiently, an intelligent management of storage, on site consumption and feeding to the grid is necessary. Sunways, Akasol and Fraunhofer ISE partnered in order to develop such highly efficient PV-battery-system with intelligent communication and control. ... more


Overarching Themes | BMWi
Power-to-Gas 28.5.2015

100 % renewable energy through Power-to-Gas

The research network "100% EE durch PtG" analyses the potential and applicability of the Power-to-Gas (PtG) process in the German Energiewende. A research consortium studied the potential and suitability of PtG. The researchers test how a 100 percent supply can actually look like from renewable energies and what requirements arise for a future energy supply system, including the PtG technology study. ... more


Electrical Storage | BMWi
SmartRegion Pellworm 26.8.2015

Hybride storage system based on renewables

How electrical storage systems optimally work together with renewable energies is being investigated by researchers of the project “SmartRegion Pellworm”. To this end, they test the use of efficient storage systems. The island Pellworm could reduce the supply of energy from the mainland by up to 90 percent by now. ... more


Electrical Storage | BMBF
Accumulator 31.8.2015

Magnesium sulfide - an alternative to lithium

Batteries should demonstrate a high energy density, they should be inexpensive and should hold many memory cycles. Scientists develop such batteries in the project MASAK. They pursue a new concept: in contrast to the known magnesium - systems not magnesium cation are used for charge transfer, but sulfide anion. ... more


Electrical Storage | BMWi
Stationary Energy Storage Systems 3.9.2015

Zinc-air batteries for the grid

Until now, zinc-air batteries have mostly been used as small disposable batteries, for example for hearing aids. The electrochemical reaction of zinc with atmospheric oxygen offers, however, considerable potential for building rechargeable storage systems with a high energy density for large energy volumes. Until now it has not been possible to implement it technically. In the “ZnPLUS” project, scientists want to utilise new concepts and components to develop an economic zinc-air energy storage system in the megawatt range. ... more


Electrical Storage | BMBF
Super capacitor 14.9.2015

Nanomaterial increases capacity

Supercapacitors are very important to the management of the power system as a short-term storage and to improve the efficiency of a plurality of different systems. They are essential in public transport. The research group are researching the project nanoEES3D this technique now more accurate and simultaneously improve the energy storage capacity. ... more


Supported by: The Federal Government on the basis of a decision by the German Bundestag

Dates

no news in this list.

ACTEnglish version
Speichertyp:
Kurzzeitspeicher
Langzeitspeicher
gefördert durch:
BMWi
BMBF

Sortieren nach:

Datumaufsteigend

Stofflicher Speicher | BMWi
Studie Plan-DelyKaD 31.3.2014

Wasserstoff-Kraftstoff aus Elektrolyse

Wissenschaftler ermitteln in einer Studie die theoretischen Voraussetzungen für die Erprobung eines integrierten Gesamtsystems in energiewirtschaftlich relevanten Dimensionen. Für das System „Strom – Wasserstoff – Großspeicherung – Nutzung“ werden Grundlagen erarbeitet, die möglichst viele Risiken bei der Umsetzung identifizieren sollen. ... mehr


Elektrischer Speicher | BMBF
Kondensatoren 10.12.2014

Vom Verteilnetz zur Grundlagenforschung

Bei der „Entwicklung ressourceneffizienter Kondensatoren zur Energie-Kurzzeitspeicherung“, kurz ENREKON, synthetisieren Forscher ionische Flüssigkeiten und Übergangsmetalloxide. Sie führen dann eine physikalisch-strukturelle Analyse durch. Mit der dielektrischen Spektroskopie in einem weiten Temperatur- und Frequenzbereich werden die wichtigen Kondensator-spezifischen Eigenschaften bestimmt. .

.. mehr


Übergeordnetes | BMWi
Analyse 9.1.2015

Unflexible Stromerzeugung ausgleichen

Im Projekt „Multi-Grid-Storage“ analysierten Forscher Maßnahmen zum Ausgleich unflexibler Stromerzeugung durch Verknüpfung der Strom-, Gas- und Wärmeversorgung. Ziel war es, die in Deutschland erforderlichen Speicher- und Ausgleichsmaßnahmen, eine Identifikation sinnvoller Interaktionen und um eine Erarbeitung von Anhaltspunkten für deren systematische Optimierung zu entwickeln. ... mehr


Elektrischer Speicher | BMBF
Elektrochemischer Speicher 6.2.2015

Innovative Superkondensatoren

Superkondensatoren können alleine oder in Kombination mit anderen Batterien beispielsweise in Elektroautos eingesetzt werden. Im IES-Projekt wollen Wissenschaftler verbesserte Superkondensatoren mit innovativen, umweltfreundlicheren Materialien entwickeln, die auch in einem weiten Temperaturbereich betrieben werden können. Ein Prototyp soll sich in der Anwendung beweisen. ... mehr


Elektrischer Speicher | BMWi
Systemkonzept 27.2.2015

PV-Strom kostengünstig speichern

Um Photovoltaik-Strom effizient zu nutzen, muss die Speicherung, Eigennutzung und Einspeisung intelligent geregelt werden. Im Projekt Hei-PhoSS entwickeln Sunways, Akasol und das Fraunhofer-Institut für Solare Energiesysteme ISE für diesen Zweck ein hocheffizientes Photovoltaik-Batteriesystem mit intelligenter Kommunikations- und Regelungstechnik. ... mehr


Übergeordnetes | BMWi
Power-to-Gas 28.5.2015

Power-to-Gas aus 100 Prozent Erneuerbaren

Ökostrom in Gas umwandeln und dadurch speicherbar machen – das sogenannte Power-to-Gas-Verfahren macht es möglich. Ein Forschungsverbund untersucht dafür dessen Potenzial und Eignung. Dafür untersuchen die Forscher, wie eine 100-prozentige Versorgung aus erneuerbaren Energien konkret aussehen kann und welche Anforderungen sich an ein zukünftiges Energieversorgungssystem unter Einbeziehung der PtG-Technik ergeben. ... mehr


Elektrischer Speicher | BMWi
SmartRegion Pellworm 26.8.2015

Hybrides Speichersystem basiert auf Erneuerbaren

Wie elektrische Speicher mit erneuerbaren Energien optimal zusammenarbeiten, erforschen Wissenschaftler im Projekt SmartRegion Pellworm. Dazu testen sie den Einsatz effizienter Speichersysteme. Inzwischen konnte die Insel Pellworm den Energiebezug vom Festland um bis zu 90 Prozent reduzieren. ... mehr


Elektrischer Speicher | BMBF
Akkumulator 31.8.2015

Magnesiumsulfid: Alternative zu Lithium

Akkus sollen eine hohe Energiedichte aufweisen, kostengünstig sein und viele Speicherzyklen durchhalten. Einen solchen wollen Wissenschaftler im Projekt MASAK entwickeln. Ihr einmaliges Speicherkonzept: Im Gegensatz zu den bekannten Magnesium-Systemen wird hier nicht Magnesium-Kation für den Ladungstransfer verwendet, sondern Sulfid-Anion. ... mehr


Elektrischer Speicher | BMWi
Stationäre Energiespeicher 3.9.2015

Zink-Luft-Akkus fürs Netz

Zink-Luft-Batterien sind bisher meist als kleine Einwegbatterien bekannt, beispielsweise in Hörgeräten. Die elektrochemische Reaktion von Zink mit Luftsauerstoff bietet jedoch ein beträchtliches Potenzial auch wiederaufladbare Speicher mit hoher Energiedichte für große Energiemengen zu bauen. Bisher konnte es technisch nicht umgesetzt werden. Im Projekt ZnPLUS wollen Wissenschaftler mit neuen Konzepten und Komponenten einen wirtschaftlichen Zink-Luft-Energiespeicher im Megawatt-Bereich entwickeln. ... mehr


Elektrischer Speicher | BMBF
Superkondensatoren 14.9.2015

Nanomaterial verbessert Kapazität

Superkondensatoren sind zum Management des Stromnetzes als Kurzzeitspeicher und zur Erhöhung der Effizienz einer Vielzahl von verschiedenen Systemen sehr wichtig. Beispielsweise sind sie im öffentlichen Verkehr unabdingbar. Im Projekt nanoEES3D erforscht eine Nachwuchsgruppe diese Technik nun genauer und gleichzeitig auch die Energiespeicher-Kapazität verbessern.

 .

.. mehr


Gefördert durch die Bundesregierung aufgrund eines Beschlusses des Deutschen Bundestages

Termine

5. Juli 2017
Thermische Energiespeicher

11. Juli 2017
Intersolar North America

22. August 2017
Intersolar South America

» Alle Termine