Deutsche Version  ACT
Thermal Storage | BMWi
Industrial waste heat utilisation 12.9.2017

Foundry using waste heat of the furnace

In energy-intensive industries, e.g. foundry industry or cement industry, the use of waste heat for example as process or space heating energy reduces the consumption of primary energy.  In the Project “IAST” researchers are testing an energy storage system for discontinuous industrial waste heat of a furnace at a foundry. The implementation and commissioning is expected to start at the end of 2014. ... more


Thermal Storage | BMWi
Heat storage system in a mine 4.7.2017

Storing heat in mines

What happens to mines that are no longer in use? Could they be used to store heat? Researchers at the International Geothermal Centre are hoping to find out whether mines could be put to this use and are conducting tests in the former Prosper-Haniel hard-coal mine in the Ruhr region to investigate whether it is suitable for heat storage. .

.. more


Physical Storage | BMWi
HyINTEGER 18.4.2017

Long-term underground storage of hydrogen

In the H2STORE project, scientists established that hydrogen can induce rock alterations under specific conditions. However, the gas can also cause alterations to other materials, such as steel alloys. Therefore, in the HyINTEGER follow-up project, the researchers are now investigating the interaction between the technical and natural reservoir components. ... more


Physical Storage | BMWi
Power-to-Gas 12.4.2017

Gas and fuel from wind

Can wind be stored? Siemens, Linde, RheinMain University of Applied Sciences and the Mainz municipal utility company want to enable that during periods with no wind at “Energiepark Mainz” (Mainz Energy Park). For this purpose the researchers are producing hydrogen from wind energy. From 2015, it is intended to produce hydrogen using a Power-to-Gas plant at the newly developed Mainz Energy Park. ... more


Electrical Storage | BMWi
Decentralised battery storage 12.4.2017

Battery System for owners and the grid

In the project PV-host scientists want to improve decentralized storage battery technically and economically. To this end, they compare solar storage that are suitable for detached houses. They want to find out which operating strategy operates useful with a memory as possible network. The storage will not only meet their own needs of the household, but also reduce feed-in peak. This is to ensure that the network can accommodate a total of more electricity from solar installations. ... more


Electrical Storage | BMWi
Power-heat systems 12.4.2017

Network storage with hybrid photovoltaic system

Researchers develop new strategies for the operation of hybrid photovoltaic systems in residential buildings and small businesses. For this purpose, the scientists optimize the operation management by simulations and laboratory measurements in the project INE-VES. The optimized operations management will increase the benefit of the system for the power grid, as well as for the owner. ... more


Overarching Themes | BMWi
Wind-hyrogen systems 12.4.2017

Temporarily store excess wind in hydrogen

How can surplus wind energy be stored efficiently in the form of hydrogen in a large scale? Scientists consider the value chain from a technical and economic point of view in the project WESpe. The Analysis includes electrolysis, underground storage facilities and the connection to gas grids. ... more


Physical Storage | BMWi
ENABEL: PEM electrolyser 12.4.2017

Power gap filler in the megawatt class

In the project "Stromlückenfüller" Researchers investigate a power-to-gas-to-power concept. The aim is to buffer excess solar and wind power in the form of hydrogen. For the conversion, the researchers are developing a PEM electrolyzer stack for a rated input power of one megawatt. The electrolyzer combines with a hydrogen storage and biogas technology giving an efficient storage system. ... more


Physical Storage | BMBF
Analysis 27.3.2017

Store hydrogen in natural gas deposits

Can hydrogen be stored for longer in the underground of natural gas fields? Researchers evaluated as a part of the project H2STORE geohydraulic, mineralogical, geochemical and biogenic interactions in underground storage of hydrogen in depleted natural gas deposits. ... more


Overarching Themes | BMBF
Analysis 21.3.2017

Power Supply and Storage Demand in 2050

RESTORE 2050 was primarily concerned with the European power supply network of the future. Amongst other aspects, it was investigated the importance of the extension of the transmission network, storage and methods of load management for a reliable power supply based on weather dependent renewable energy sources. ... more


Supported by: The Federal Government on the basis of a decision by the German Bundestag

Dates

13. March 2018
Energy Storage Europe 2018

9. April 2018
9th Batterietagung 2018

25. April 2018
EnerSTOCK 2018

» All dates

ACTEnglish version
Stofflicher Speicher | BMWi
HyINTEGER 18.4.2017

Wasserstoff langfristig unterirdisch speichern

Im Projekt H2STORE fanden Wissenschaftler heraus, dass Wasserstoff unter spezifischen Bedingungen Gesteinsveränderungen hervorrufen kann. Allerdings kann das Gas auch in anderen Materialien, wie etwa Stahllegierungen, Alterationen verursachen. Daher untersuchen die Forscher im Folgeprojekt HyINTEGER nun das Zusammenspiel zwischen den technischen Komponenten und den natürlichen Reservoir-Bestandteilen. ... mehr


Stofflicher Speicher | BMWi
Power-to-Gas 12.4.2017

Gas und Kraftstoff aus Wind

Lässt sich Wind tanken? Siemens, Linde, die Hochschule RheinMain und die Stadtwerke Mainz wollen das bei absoluter Windstille im „Energiepark Mainz“ ermöglichen. Dazu stellen die Forscher Wasserstoff aus Windenergie her. Ab 2015 soll Wasserstoff mithilfe einer Power-to-Gas-Anlage im neu angelegten Energiepark Mainz hergestellt werden. ... mehr


Thermischer Speicher | BMWi
Industrielle Abwärmenutzung 12.4.2017

Gießerei nutzt Abwärme des Schmelzofens

In der Industrie, beispielsweise in Gießereien oder in der Zementindustrie, kann durch die Nutzung der entstehenden Abwärme der Energieeinsatz erheblich gesenkt werden. Wissenschaftler erproben im Verbundprojekt „IAST“ ein Speichersystem, welches die Abwärme eines Gießerei-Schmelzofens nutzen soll. Die Inbetriebnahme der Demonstrationsanlage ist für Ende 2014 geplant. ... mehr


Elektrischer Speicher | BMWi
Dezentrale Batteriespeicher 12.4.2017

Batteriesystem für Eigentümer und Stromnetz

Im Projekt PV-Host wollen Wissenschaftler dezentrale Batteriespeicher technisch und ökonomisch verbessern. Dazu vergleichen sie Solarspeicher, die für Einfamilienhäuser geeignet sind. Die Forscher wollen herausfinden, mit welcher Betriebsstrategie ein Speicher möglichst netzdienlich arbeitet. Der Speicher soll nicht nur den Eigenbedarf des Haushalts decken, sondern auch Einspeisespitzen reduzieren. Und so dafür sorgen, dass das Netz insgesamt mehr Strom aus Solaranlagen aufnehmen kann. ... mehr


Elektrischer Speicher | BMWi
Strom-Wärme-Speicheranlagen 12.4.2017

Speicher mit hybridem Photovoltaiksystem vernetzen

Forscher entwerfen neue Strategien für den Betrieb von hybriden Photovoltaik-Anlagen von Wohngebäuden und kleinen Gewerbebetrieben. Im Projekt INE-VES bewerten und optimieren die Wissenschaftler dazu die Betriebsführung mit Simulationen und Messungen im Labor. Die optimierte Betriebsführung soll den Nutzen der Speicher sowohl für das Stromnetz als auch für den Anlagenbetreiber erhöhen. ... mehr


Übergeordnetes | BMWi
Wind-Wasserstoff-Systeme 12.4.2017

Überschüssigen Wind in Wasserstoff zwischenspeichern

Wie lässt sich überschüssige Windenergie im energiewirtschaftlichen Maßstab als Wasserstoff zwischenspeichern? Dieser Frage gehen Forscher im Projekt WESpe auf den Grund. Dazu betrachten die Wissenschaftler die Wertschöpfungskette, angefangen bei der Elektrolysetechnologie, über die Untergrundgasspeicherung bis zur Gasnetzanbindung aus technischer und ökonomischer Sicht. ... mehr


Stofflicher Speicher | BMWi
ENABEL: PEM-Elektrolyse 12.4.2017

Stromlückenfüller der Megawattklasse

Im Projekt „Stromlückenfüller“ realisieren Forscher ein Power-to-Gas-to-Power-Konzept zur mittel- bis langfristigen Zwischenspeicherung von überschüssigem Solar- und Windstrom in Form von Wasserstoff. Für die Umwandlung entwickeln die Forscher ein PEM-Elektrolyse-Stack für eine Nenn-Eingangsleistung von einem Megawatt. In Kombination mit einem Wasserstoffspeicher und der Biogastechnologie entsteht so ein effizientes Speichersystem. ... mehr


Stofflicher Speicher | BMBF
Analyse 27.3.2017

Wasserstoff unter Tage speichern

Lässt sich Strom unterirdisch langfristig in Form von Wasserstoff in Erdgaslagerstätten speichern? Dieser Frage gingen Wissenschaftler im Projekt H2STORE auf den Grund. Die Forscher untersuchen dabei geohydraulische, mineralogische, geochemische und biogene Wechselwirkungen bei der Wasserstoff-Speicherung unter Tage in ausgedienten Gaslagerstätten. ... mehr


Übergeordnetes | BMBF
Analyse 21.3.2017

Stromversorgung und Speicherbedarf im Jahr 2050

Im Projekt RESTORE 2050 untersuchten Forscher das künftige, europäische Stromverbundsystem. Die Wissenschaftler befassten sich unter anderem mit der Bedeutung des Übertragungsnetzausbaus, Speichern und Methoden des Lastmanagements für eine stabile Energieversorgung mit wetterabhängigen, erneuerbaren Energien. ... mehr


Thermischer Speicher | BMBF
Materialien und Komponenten 15.3.2017

Energiedichte von Wärmespeichern erhöhen

Wissenschaftler entwickeln Materialien und Komponenten für Wärmespeicher mit hoher Energiedichte weiter auf Basis von Sorptionsprozessen, also von Adsorption und Absorption. Bisher realisierte Sorptionsspeicher für Gebäude erreichen eine Energiedichte von rund 130 kWh/m³. Die Forscher wollen im Projekt MAKSORE eine effektiv nutzbare volumetrische Energiedichte von mindestens 180 kWh/m³ erreichen. ... mehr


Gefördert durch die Bundesregierung aufgrund eines Beschlusses des Deutschen Bundestages

Termine

31. Mai 2017
Intersolar Europe 2017

31. Mai 2017
ees Europe

1. Juni 2017
8. Forum ElektroMobilität – KONGRESS

» Alle Termine