Deutsche Version  ACT
Physical Storage | BMBF
Solar hydrogen production 3.10.2016

Direct conversion of solarenergy in hydrogen

So far, in solar hydrogen generation PV modules are coupled via a dc interface with a central electrolysis unit. The aim of the joint project "HyCon" was therefore a radical simplification of the system by using novel integrated approach. To this end, in a concentrator High Efficient III- V multijunction solar cells are connected directly to an electrolysis cell. In tis way, still unmatched conversion efficiencies of sunlight into hydrogen more than 20 percent can be achieved. ... more


Thermal Storage | BMBF
Organic PCM 5.9.2016

Phase change material is crystallised

With micro-encapsulated or emulsified organic phase change materials, the solidification temperature is frequently below the melt temperature. This so-called undercooling is a hindrance for many applications. By means of systematic investigations, the researchers achieved a fundamental understanding of the physical principles. Based on the experimental findings, models developed that make it possible to forecast the crystallisation properties. ... more


Electrical Storage | BMWi
PEM elektrolysis 30.8.2016

Put stacks through their paces

Stacks with a capacity of one megawatt class have so far not been sufficiently investigated. In this project, scientists are developing a globally unique test center for PEM electrolysers. This stack may soon be studied for up to 1 MW connected load. ... more


Electrical Storage | BMWi
Redox flow battery 1.8.2016

Liquid storage simplifies network expansion

Scientists of the project SmartPowerFlow integrated a large redox-flow battery into the power grid of a German operator. They wanted to find out to what extent energy storages increase the capacity of the grid and so reduce the cost of grid expansion. ... more


Thermal Storage | BMWi
Analysis 1.8.2016

System analysis energy storage

How can excess electricity be used across sectors and versatile? The En:Sys-analysis shows possible interactions, existing between the areas of electricity , heat and transport through the use of various energy storage technologies and power-to -X. ... more


Thermal Storage | BMWi
Smart Grid 13.7.2016

Household appliances store heat

When refrigerators, washing machines or dishwashers store heat temporarily, they require less energy and can transfer their power consumption partly in low-load periods. A manufacturer of household appliances develops concepts for such products in cooperation with project partners from industry and research. The focus is on latent heat storages. ... more


Overarching Themes | BMWi
Integrated electricity market model 6.7.2016

Analysing energy storage in the electricity system

Scientists develoedp an integrated electricity market model. They analysed the optimal combination of storage, networks and electricity in the European electricity system looks like. The model identifies a current system that enables efficient interaction of all components mentioned at minimal cost. ... more


Thermal Storage | BMWi
Latent heat storage 1.7.2016

Thermal characterization of PCM

Scientists from the ZAE Bayern develop measurement methods to characterize PCM materials in application-oriented samples. The project PCM Metro aims to a better understanding of quantity-dependent phenomena compared to standard laboratory procedures. ... more


Overarching Themes | BMBF
Crystal physics 2.5.2016

Future concepts for electrochemical energy storage

The project CryPhysConcept aims to the development of future concepts for electrochemical energy storage and its implementation and introduction to the market. The main efforts of the joint project are employing modern methods of crystallography, crystal chemistry and methods for crystal structure and physical properties prediction, and the preparation and analysis. ... more


Overarching Themes | BMWi
Performance Potential 1.4.2016

Forecasting the potential of caverns

What potential is there for energy storage in the salt structures of Northern Germany? This question is being addressed by researchers in the InSpEE project. They are investigated the planning bases and selection criteria for constructing salt cavern storage facilities. The researchers are also investigated how much compressed air and hydrogen can be stored in these. ... more


Supported by: The Federal Government on the basis of a decision by the German Bundestag

Dates

no news in this list.

ACTEnglish version
Stofflicher Speicher | BMBF
Solare Wasserstofferzeugung 3.10.2016

Sonnenenergie direkt in Wasserstoff umwandeln

Bisher werden bei der solaren Wasserstofferzeugung PV-Module über eine Gleichstromanpassung mit einer zentralen Elektrolyseeinheit gekoppelt. Ziel des Verbundprojektes „HyCon“ war daher eine radikale Systemvereinfachung mithilfe eines neuartigen, integrierten Ansatzes. Damit wollten die Forscher bisher unerreichte Umwandlungseffizienzen von Sonnenlicht in Wasserstoff über 20 Prozent erreichen. ... mehr


Thermischer Speicher | BMBF
Organische PCM 5.9.2016

Phasenwechsel-Material wird kristallisiert

Bei mikroverkapselten oder emulgierten organischen Phasenwechselmaterialien liegt die Erstarrungstemperatur häufig deutlich unterhalb der Schmelztemperatur. Diese sogenannte Unterkühlung ist für viele Anwendungen hinderlich. Mit systematischen Untersuchungen wollten Forscher ein grundlegendes Verständnis der physikalischen Gesetzmäßigkeiten erlangen. Auf Basis der experimentellen Ergebnisse entwickelten sie Modelle, die eine Vorhersage der Kristallisationseigenschaften erlauben. ... mehr


Elektrischer Speicher | BMWi
PEM-Elektrolyse 30.8.2016

Stacks auf Herz und Nieren testen

Bisher konnten Stacks großer Leistungsklassen nicht hinreichend untersucht werden. Im Projekt TEZEL entwickeln Wissenschaftler dafür ein weltweit einmaliges Test- und Prüfzentrum für PEM-Elektrolyseure. Damit können künftig Stacks bis zu einem Megawatt Anschlussleistung auf Herz und Nieren gestestet werden. ... mehr


Elektrischer Speicher | BMWi
Redox-Flow-Batterie 1.8.2016

Flüssigspeicher vereinfacht Netzausbau

Wissenschaftler integrierten im Projekt SmartPowerFlow erstmals eine Redox-Flow-Großbatterie in das Stromnetz eines deutschen Netzbetreibers. Damit wollten sie herausfinden, inwieweit Stromspeicher die Aufnahmefähigkeit des Netzes erhöhen und so den Aufwand für den Netzausbau verringern. ... mehr


Thermischer Speicher | BMWi
Analyse 1.8.2016

Systemanalyse Energiespeicher

Lässt sich Überschussstrom sektorübergreifend und vielseitig nutzen? Die En:Sys-Analyse zeigt, welche Wechselwirkungen es zwischen den Sektoren Strom, Wärme und Verkehr durch den Einsatz verschiedener Energiespeichertechnologien und Power-to-X es gibt. ... mehr


Thermischer Speicher | BMWi
Smart Grid 13.7.2016

Haushaltsgeräte speichern Wärme

Wenn Haushaltsgeräte wie Kühlschränke, Waschmaschinen oder Geschirrspüler Wärme zwischenspeichern, benötigen sie weniger Energie und können ihren Stromverbrauch teilweise in lastarme Zeiten verlegen. Ein Hausgerätehersteller entwickelt gemeinsam mit Projektpartnern aus Industrie und Forschung Konzepte für solche Produkte. Latentwärmespeicher spielen dabei eine zentrale Rolle. ... mehr


Übergeordnetes | BMWi
Integratives Strommarktmodell 6.7.2016

Energiespeicher im Stromsystem analysieren

Wissenschaftler entwickelten ein integratives Strommarktmodell und

analysierten dabei, wie das optimale Zusammenspiel aus Speichern, Netzen

und Stromerzeugung im europäischen Stromsystem aussieht. Das Modell

identifiziert ein Stromsystem, das bei minimalen Kosten ein effizientes

Zusammenwirken aller genannten Komponenten möglich macht. ... mehr


Thermischer Speicher | BMWi
Latentwärmespeicher 1.7.2016

PCM praxisnah charakterisieren

Im Projekt PCM-Metro erarbeiten Forscher des ZAE Bayern Messmethoden, mit denen PCM-Materialien in anwendungsnahen Probenmengen charakterisiert werden können. Gegenüber üblichen Laborverfahren können so mengenabhängige Phänomene besser erfasst werden. ... mehr


Übergeordnetes | BMBF
Kristallphysik 2.5.2016

Zukunftskonzept elektrochemischer Energiespeicher

Im Projekt CryPhysConcept entwickelten Forscher ein Zukunftskonzept für elektrochemische Energiespeicher sowie dessen Umsetzung und Heranführung an den Markt. Dabei sollen moderne Methoden der Kristallographie, der Kristallchemie, der kristallphysikalischen Struktur- und Eigenschaftsvorhersage sowie der Präparation und Analyse im Zentrum der Arbeiten des Verbundprojekts stehen. ... mehr


Übergeordnetes | BMWi
Leistungsvermögen 1.4.2016

Potenzial von Kavernen vorhersagen

Welches Potenzial steckt zur Energiespeicherung in den Salzstrukturen Norddeutschlands? Dieser Frage gingen die Wissenschaftler im Projekt InSpEE nach. Sie untersuchten die Planungsgrundlagen und Auswahlkriterien für die Errichtung von Salzkavernenspeicher. Die Forscher testeten, wie viel Druckluft und Wasserstoff in diesen gespeichert werden kann. ... mehr


Gefördert durch die Bundesregierung aufgrund eines Beschlusses des Deutschen Bundestages

Termine

21. September 2017
Elektromobilität im ÖPNV

25. September 2017
EU PVSEC 2017

26. September 2017
Batterien für Bordnetze, Hybrid- und Elektrofahrzeuge

» Alle Termine