Deutsche Version  ACT

Overarching Themes

Overarching Themes | BMWi
Simulation and planning tool 9.1.2017

Bundling storage in the cloud

Scientists did research how battery storage systems can be optimally operated and the supply network supported as part of the green2store project. The aim is to bundle decentralised storage systems in a virtual cloud and make them accessible to various players. ... more


Overarching Themes | BMWi
Study 31.3.2016

Energy Storage Systems in 2030

Which system infrastructure is most economic for the supply system? What will be the storage requirement in 2030? These questions addressed by scientists in the Merit Order study. For this purpose they recorded the characteristic values of possible storage technologies and distinguished them in regional terms. ... more


Overarching Themes | BMWi
Performance Potential 1.4.2016

Forecasting the potential of caverns

What potential is there for energy storage in the salt structures of Northern Germany? This question is being addressed by researchers in the InSpEE project. They are investigated the planning bases and selection criteria for constructing salt cavern storage facilities. The researchers are also investigated how much compressed air and hydrogen can be stored in these. ... more


Overarching Themes | BMBF
Analysis 9.1.2017

Determining the potential of the substructure

In the ANGUS+ project, scientists examine the potential for energy storage in the geological subsurface. In addition to the storage options for natural and synthetic methane, hydrogen and compressed air in caverns and porous formations, the storage of heat in the shallow subsurface is investigated. ... more


Overarching Themes | BMBF
Crystal physics 2.5.2016

Future concepts for electrochemical energy storage

The project CryPhysConcept aims to the development of future concepts for electrochemical energy storage and its implementation and introduction to the market. The main efforts of the joint project are employing modern methods of crystallography, crystal chemistry and methods for crystal structure and physical properties prediction, and the preparation and analysis. ... more


Overarching Themes | BMBF
Analysis 21.3.2017

Power Supply and Storage Demand in 2050

RESTORE 2050 was primarily concerned with the European power supply network of the future. Amongst other aspects, it was investigated the importance of the extension of the transmission network, storage and methods of load management for a reliable power supply based on weather dependent renewable energy sources. ... more


Overarching Themes | BMWi
Analysis 9.1.2015

Balancing inflexible electricity generation

In the “Multi-Grid Storage” research project, researchers are analysing measures for balancing out inflexible electricity generation by linking the electricity, gas and heating supplies. For instance, it is intended to develop the storage and balancing measures required in Germany, identify useful interactions and develop criteria for their systematic optimisation. ... more


Overarching Themes | BMBF
Analysis 9.1.2017

Super batterie combines high performance and capacity

In the project NovaCap scientists determine in a study new materials for the realization of a new concept for hybrid and asymmetric supercapacitors. The concept provides for battery electrode material with capacitor material in one cell unite. This will create a super battery that combine both: high performance and high capacity. ... more


Overarching Themes

Overarching Themes | BMWi
Analysis 11.1.2016

Economic check for energy storages

How cost-effective are energy storages? Scientists at the University of Duisburg-Essen investigated how economic energy storages are and combine methods from financial mathematics with energy-economic and stochastic models. The procedure should be more reliable than the conventional deterministic models. ... more


Overarching Themes | BMWi
Wind-hyrogen systems 12.4.2017

Temporarily store excess wind in hydrogen

How can surplus wind energy be stored efficiently in the form of hydrogen in a large scale? Scientists consider the value chain from a technical and economic point of view in the project WESpe. The Analysis includes electrolysis, underground storage facilities and the connection to gas grids. ... more


Supported by: The Federal Government on the basis of a decision by the German Bundestag

Dates

no news in this list.

ACTEnglish version

Übergeordnetes

Übergeordnetes | BMWi
System-Studie 11.1.2016

Energiespeicher auf dem wirtschaftlichen Prüfstand

Lohnen sich Energiespeicher wirtschaftlich eigentlich? Dieser Frage gingen Wissenschaftler der Universität Duisburg-Essen in einer Analyse auf den Grund. Dafür kombinieren sie Methoden aus der Finanzmathematik mit energieökonomischen und stochastischen Modellen. Das Vorgehen soll deutlich zuverlässiger sein als die herkömmlichen deterministischen Modelle. ... mehr


Übergeordnetes | BMWi
Simulations- und Planungstools 9.1.2017

Speicher in der Wolke bündeln

Wie Batteriespeicher optimal betrieben werden und das Versorgungsnetz unterstützen, erforschten Wissenschaftler seit Ende 2012 im Projekt green2store. Ziel ist es, dezentrale Speicher in einer sogenannten Cloud, einer virtuellen Wolke, zu bündeln und die Speicher verschiedenen Akteuren zugänglich zu machen. ... mehr


Übergeordnetes | BMWi
Studie 31.3.2016

Energiespeicher im Jahr 2030

Welche Systeminfrastruktur ist am günstigsten für das Versorgungssystem? Wie sieht der Speicherbedarf im Jahr 2030 aus? Diesen Fragen gingen Wissenschaftler in der Studie „Merit Order“ nach. Dazu erfassten sie Kenngrößen möglicher Speichertechnologien und unterschieden sie regional. ... mehr


Übergeordnetes | BMWi
Leistungsvermögen 1.4.2016

Potenzial von Kavernen vorhersagen

Welches Potenzial steckt zur Energiespeicherung in den Salzstrukturen Norddeutschlands? Dieser Frage gingen die Wissenschaftler im Projekt InSpEE nach. Sie untersuchten die Planungsgrundlagen und Auswahlkriterien für die Errichtung von Salzkavernenspeicher. Die Forscher testeten, wie viel Druckluft und Wasserstoff in diesen gespeichert werden kann. ... mehr


Übergeordnetes | BMBF
Analyse 9.1.2017

Potenzial des Untergrundes ermitteln

Im Projekt ANGUS+ gehen Wissenschaftler der Frage nach, welches Potenzial unterirdische Speicher haben. Neben der Speicherung von natürlichem und künstlichem Erdgas, Wasserstoff und Druckluft in Kavernen- bzw. Porenspeichern wird auch die Speicherung von Wärme im oberflächennahen Untergrund betrachtet. ... mehr


Übergeordnetes | BMBF
Kristallphysik 2.5.2016

Zukunftskonzept elektrochemischer Energiespeicher

Im Projekt CryPhysConcept entwickelten Forscher ein Zukunftskonzept für elektrochemische Energiespeicher sowie dessen Umsetzung und Heranführung an den Markt. Dabei sollen moderne Methoden der Kristallographie, der Kristallchemie, der kristallphysikalischen Struktur- und Eigenschaftsvorhersage sowie der Präparation und Analyse im Zentrum der Arbeiten des Verbundprojekts stehen. ... mehr


Übergeordnetes | BMBF
Analyse 21.3.2017

Stromversorgung und Speicherbedarf im Jahr 2050

Im Projekt RESTORE 2050 untersuchten Forscher das künftige, europäische Stromverbundsystem. Die Wissenschaftler befassten sich unter anderem mit der Bedeutung des Übertragungsnetzausbaus, Speichern und Methoden des Lastmanagements für eine stabile Energieversorgung mit wetterabhängigen, erneuerbaren Energien. ... mehr


Übergeordnetes | BMWi
Analyse 9.1.2015

Unflexible Stromerzeugung ausgleichen

Im Projekt „Multi-Grid-Storage“ analysierten Forscher Maßnahmen zum Ausgleich unflexibler Stromerzeugung durch Verknüpfung der Strom-, Gas- und Wärmeversorgung. Ziel war es, die in Deutschland erforderlichen Speicher- und Ausgleichsmaßnahmen, eine Identifikation sinnvoller Interaktionen und um eine Erarbeitung von Anhaltspunkten für deren systematische Optimierung zu entwickeln. ... mehr


Übergeordnetes | BMBF
Analyse 9.1.2017

Superbatterie vereint hohe Leistung und Kapazität

Im Projekt NovaCap ermitteln Wissenschaftler in einer Studie neue Materialien für die Realisierung eines neuen Konzepts für hybride und asymmetrische Superkondensatoren. Das Konzept sieht vor batterieartiges Elektrodenmaterial mit Kondensatormaterial in einer Zelle zu vereinen. Daraus soll eine Superbatterie entstehen, die beide Vorteile kombinert: hohe Leistung und hohe Kapazität. ... mehr


Übergeordnetes | BMWi
Wind-Wasserstoff-Systeme 12.4.2017

Überschüssigen Wind in Wasserstoff zwischenspeichern

Wie lässt sich überschüssige Windenergie im energiewirtschaftlichen Maßstab als Wasserstoff zwischenspeichern? Dieser Frage gehen Forscher im Projekt WESpe auf den Grund. Dazu betrachten die Wissenschaftler die Wertschöpfungskette, angefangen bei der Elektrolysetechnologie, über die Untergrundgasspeicherung bis zur Gasnetzanbindung aus technischer und ökonomischer Sicht. ... mehr


Gefördert durch die Bundesregierung aufgrund eines Beschlusses des Deutschen Bundestages

Termine

24. Januar 2018
6. Batterieforum Deutschland

13. März 2018
Energy Storage Europe 2018

13. März 2018
Energiespeicher & Wärmepumpentechnologie

» Alle Termine