Deutsche Version  ACT

Overarching Themes

Overarching Themes | BMBF
Crystal physics 2.5.2016

Future concepts for electrochemical energy storage

The project CryPhysConcept aims to the development of future concepts for electrochemical energy storage and its implementation and introduction to the market. The main efforts of the joint project are employing modern methods of crystallography, crystal chemistry and methods for crystal structure and physical properties prediction, and the preparation and analysis. ... more


Overarching Themes | BMWi
Central energy management system 9.1.2017

City as Storage

A central

management system in a City can make electricity producers and consumers work

together. The result is a virtual energy storage for the energy system.

Scientists developed a management system that bundles cogeneration systems, heat

pumps , night storage heaters, photovoltaic batteries and other equipment. .

.. more


Thermal Storage

Thermal Storage | BMWi
Salthydrates 14.3.2016

Cooling of buildings using new salthydrates

In the project PC-Cools_V two new phase change materials (PCM) on a salthydrate basis with a narrow melting range around 21°C and around 15°C are developed. The latter was intended for the implementation in central cold storages whereas the PCM melting at 21°C was designed for a decentral, room integrated storage application, especially cooling ceilings. ... more


Thermal Storage | BMBF
Organic PCM 5.9.2016

Phase change material is crystallised

With micro-encapsulated or emulsified organic phase change materials, the solidification temperature is frequently below the melt temperature. This so-called undercooling is a hindrance for many applications. By means of systematic investigations, the researchers achieved a fundamental understanding of the physical principles. Based on the experimental findings, models developed that make it possible to forecast the crystallisation properties. ... more


Thermal Storage | BMWi
Long-term storage 9.1.2017

Saisonal storage in aquifers

Aquifers have a large storage capacity and offer considerable potential as seasonal thermal or cooling storage systems. In a research project, researchers developed an improved storage concept for supplying heating and cooling energy to buildings and entire urban districts. For this purpose, they are combined the expertise from various specialist areas such as energy technology, geochemistry, hydrogeology, architecture and urban development. ... more


Thermal Storage | BMWi
Industrial waste heat utilisation 12.9.2017

Foundry using waste heat of the furnace

In energy-intensive industries, e.g. foundry industry or cement industry, the use of waste heat for example as process or space heating energy reduces the consumption of primary energy.  In the Project “IAST” researchers are testing an energy storage system for discontinuous industrial waste heat of a furnace at a foundry. The implementation and commissioning is expected to start at the end of 2014. ... more


Thermal Storage | BMBF
Composites 16.2.2016

Active coatings for heat storage

The young researcher group NEOTHERM constructs novel sorptive heat storage materials for better use of solar heat for domestic heating and the reuse of industrial waste heat. For this purpose the scale-up of suitable materials is investigated. The products could be implemented in solar thermal energy systems or in waste heat recovery devices. Special composites could also be used in heat pump applications for air conditioning. ... more


Thermal Storage | BMBF
Absorption-storage system 12.4.2017

Drying with open sorption processes

A junior research group investigated heat and material transfer to an aqueous solution of lithium chloride. Such salt solutions can be used for air conditioning in buildings or waste heat. At the same time it serves as an energy storage. In addition to the salt solutions young researchers testing and synthesizing new sorbents. Also system simulations for building heating and air conditioning are planned in addition to drying applications. ... more


Thermal Storage | BMWi
Liquid sorptionstorage 4.7.2016

Saline stores process and solar heat

Scientists at the University of Applied Sciences Stuttgart constructed an open air run sorption heat storage, that regenerates itself by process heat or solar thermal energy. Prototypes were developed, consisting of regenerator, absorber and the storage. These can be used for various cooling, heating and drying applications. By 2017, the storage is to be ready for the market. ... more


Thermal Storage | BMWi
Composite materials 7.7.2016

Latent heat storage for central heating

Scientists at the Institute of Thermodynamics and Thermal Engineering at the University of Stuttgart developed with partners in the project EnErChem a thermochemical energy storage for building heating ins ingle-family and multi-family houses. A demonstration plant shows that the memory can withstand under real conditions. ... more


Supported by: The Federal Government on the basis of a decision by the German Bundestag

Dates

no news in this list.

ACTEnglish version

Übergeordnetes

Übergeordnetes | BMBF
Kristallphysik 2.5.2016

Zukunftskonzept elektrochemischer Energiespeicher

Im Projekt CryPhysConcept entwickelten Forscher ein Zukunftskonzept für elektrochemische Energiespeicher sowie dessen Umsetzung und Heranführung an den Markt. Dabei sollen moderne Methoden der Kristallographie, der Kristallchemie, der kristallphysikalischen Struktur- und Eigenschaftsvorhersage sowie der Präparation und Analyse im Zentrum der Arbeiten des Verbundprojekts stehen. ... mehr


Übergeordnetes | BMWi
Zentrales Energiemanagement 9.1.2017

Die Stadt als Speicher

Wenn Stromerzeuger und Verbraucher einer Stadt über ein zentrales Managementsystem zusammenarbeiten, entsteht durch Verschiebepotenziale ein virtueller Energiespeicher für das Energiesystem. Ein Konsortium aus Wissenschaft, Industrie und kommunaler Unternehmen entwickelte im Projekt „Stadt als Speicher“ ein Managementsystem, das KWK-Anlagen, Wärmepumpen, Nachtspeicherheizungen, PV-Batterien und weitere Anlagen bündelt. ... mehr


Thermischer Speicher

Thermischer Speicher | BMWi
Salzhydrate 14.3.2016

Gebäudeklimatisierung mit neuen Salzhydraten

Im Projekt PC-Cools_V wurden neue Salzhydrate, sogenannte PCM, mit schmalem Schmelzbereich um 15 und 21 Grad Celsius entwickelt. Während das 15-gradige Salzhydrat für zentrale Kältespeicher gedacht ist, wurde das 21-gradige PCM in raumintegrierten Speichern mit aktiver Rückkühlungsmöglichkeit eingesetzt, beispielsweise in Kühldecken. ... mehr


Thermischer Speicher | BMBF
Organische PCM 5.9.2016

Phasenwechsel-Material wird kristallisiert

Bei mikroverkapselten oder emulgierten organischen Phasenwechselmaterialien liegt die Erstarrungstemperatur häufig deutlich unterhalb der Schmelztemperatur. Diese sogenannte Unterkühlung ist für viele Anwendungen hinderlich. Mit systematischen Untersuchungen wollten Forscher ein grundlegendes Verständnis der physikalischen Gesetzmäßigkeiten erlangen. Auf Basis der experimentellen Ergebnisse entwickelten sie Modelle, die eine Vorhersage der Kristallisationseigenschaften erlauben. ... mehr


Thermischer Speicher | BMWi
Langzeitwärmespeicher 9.1.2017

Saisonale Wärmespeicherung in Aquiferen

Aquifere haben eine hohe Speicherkapazität und besitzen ein großes Potenzial als saisonaler Wärme- oder Kältespeicher. In einem Forschungsprojekt entwickelten Forscher nun verbesserte Speicherkonzepte für die Wärme- und Kälteversorgung von Gebäuden und ganzer Stadtquartiere. Dazu verknüpften sie die Kompetenzen verschiedener Fachgebiete wie der Energietechnik, der Geochemie und Hydrogeologie, der Architektur und des Städtebaus. ... mehr


Thermischer Speicher | BMWi
Industrielle Abwärmenutzung 12.9.2017

Gießerei nutzt Abwärme des Schmelzofens

Das Projekt unterteilt sich in vier Phasen: Konzept- und Entwicklungsphase, Umsetzung und Inbetriebnahme, Erprobungsphase und Bewertungsphase. Derzeit befindet sich das Projekt am Ende der Konzept- und Entwicklungsphase. Mit der Umsetzungsphase wurde bereits begonnen. Diese Arbeiten beinhalteten insbesondere die Planungsarbeiten der Pilotanlage. Die Laufzeit des Verbundprojektes wurde verlängert. Die Umsetzung und Inbetriebnahme beginnt voraussichtlich im Frühjahr 2018... mehr


Thermischer Speicher | BMBF
Komposit-Materialien 16.2.2016

Wärme in Aktivschichten speichern

Um Sonnenwärme für Privathaushalte und die Abwärme aus der Industrie besser nutzen zu können, konstruiert die Nachwuchsgruppe im Projekt NEOTHERM neuartige sorptive Speichermaterialien. Dafür untersuchen die Jungforscher, wie sich die entwickelten Materialien im großen Maßstab herstellen lassen. Diese können in Solarthermieanlagen oder bei der Nutzung von Abwärme aus Verbrennungsprozessen verwendet werden. Außerdem lassen sich spezielle Komposite in Wärmepumpen-Anwendungen zur Raumklimatisierung einsetzen. ... mehr


Thermischer Speicher | BMBF
Sorptionsspeicher 12.4.2017

Trocknung mit offenen Sorptionsprozessen

Im Projekt „Offene Absorptions-Speichersysteme zur Beheizung von

Wohngebäuden und für Lufttrocknungsanwendungen“, kurz OpenSorp,

beschäftigt sich eine Nachwuchsgruppe mit offenen Absorptionsprozessen,

bei denen Luft in einem Absorber an einer Flüssigkeit (Sorbens) entlang

strömt und durch Abgabe des Wasserdampfes (Luftfeuchte) getrocknet und

gleichzeitig erwärmt wird. ... mehr


Thermischer Speicher | BMWi
Flüssigsorption 4.7.2016

Salzlösung speichert Prozess- und solare Wärme

Wissenschaftler der Hochschule für Technik Stuttgart konstruierten ein offenes, luftgeführtes Flüssigsorptionsspeichersystem, das sich durch Prozesswärme oder solarthermische Energie regeneriert. Dazu wurden Versuchsmuster entwickelt, bestehend aus Regenerator, Absorber und Flüssigsorptionsspeicher. Diese lassen sich für diverse Kühl-, Heiz- und Trocknungsanwendungen einsetzen. Bis 2017 soll der Speicher bereits marktreif sein. ... mehr


Thermischer Speicher | BMWi
Kompositmaterialien 7.7.2016

Langzeitwärmespeicher zur Gebäudebeheizung

Wissenschaftler des Instituts für Thermodynamik und Wärmetechnik der Universität Stuttgart entwickelten gemeinsam mit Partnern im Projekt EnErChem einen thermochemischen Energiespeicher für die Gebäudebeheizung in Ein- und Mehrfamilienhäusern. Eine Demonstrationsanlage zeigt, dass der Speicher auch realen Bedingungen standhalten kann. ... mehr


Gefördert durch die Bundesregierung aufgrund eines Beschlusses des Deutschen Bundestages

Termine

29. November 2017
RENEXPO® PV & StromSpeicher

5. Dezember 2017
Intersolar India

24. Januar 2018
6. Batterieforum Deutschland

» Alle Termine