Deutsche Version  ACT
Overarching Themes | BMBF
Crystal physics 2.5.2016

Future concepts for electrochemical energy storage

The project CryPhysConcept aims to the development of future concepts for electrochemical energy storage and its implementation and introduction to the market. The main efforts of the joint project are employing modern methods of crystallography, crystal chemistry and methods for crystal structure and physical properties prediction, and the preparation and analysis. ... more


Physical Storage | BMWi
Huge water tanks for buildings 1.7.2016

Hot water storage tank

Scientists develop a new type of hot water tanks with volumes between 5 to 100 m³ for outdoor use. The specific costs shall reach from 750 to 900 €/m³. Additionally the thermal ability of the tanks will be improved significantly by adding a combination of innovative concepts. ... more


Physical Storage | BMBF
Water electrolysis 4.7.2016

Hydrogen drying using cost-efficient membranes

Cost-efficient and highly selective membranes might have the potential to separate the water effectively with low parasitic energy demand. The main objective was to coat a stable polymer carrier structure, which is highly permeable for hydrogen, with an ultra thin metallic layer in a range of several nano meter thickness. The resulting composite membranes should be tight for water but highly permeable for hydrogen. ... more


Electrical Storage | BMBF
Charging process 6.7.2016

Charging batteries more quickly

How can the capacity of electrochemical storage systems be increased while shortening the charging time at the same time? Using acoustic surface waves, researchers achieved this with lead-sulphuric acid batteries. ... more


Electrical Storage | BMWi
M5BAT battery storage power plant 28.7.2016

Battery storage system with five megawatts of capacity

Researchers at RWTH Aachen seek credible answers on the costs and savings potential of battery storage power plants together with industry partners. A modular battery storage power plant, unique worldwide, with five megawatts of capacity is currently being developed for this purpose. ... more


Electrical Storage | BMWi
Redox flow battery 1.8.2016

Liquid storage simplifies network expansion

Scientists of the project SmartPowerFlow integrated a large redox-flow battery into the power grid of a German operator. They wanted to find out to what extent energy storages increase the capacity of the grid and so reduce the cost of grid expansion. ... more


Electrical Storage | BMWi
PEM elektrolysis 30.8.2016

Put stacks through their paces

Stacks with a capacity of one megawatt class have so far not been sufficiently investigated. In this project, scientists are developing a globally unique test center for PEM electrolysers. This stack may soon be studied for up to 1 MW connected load. ... more


Physical Storage | BMBF
Solar hydrogen production 3.10.2016

Direct conversion of solarenergy in hydrogen

So far, in solar hydrogen generation PV modules are coupled via a dc interface with a central electrolysis unit. The aim of the joint project "HyCon" was therefore a radical simplification of the system by using novel integrated approach. To this end, in a concentrator High Efficient III- V multijunction solar cells are connected directly to an electrolysis cell. In tis way, still unmatched conversion efficiencies of sunlight into hydrogen more than 20 percent can be achieved. ... more


Physical Storage | BMWi
Supply networks 4.10.2016

Coupling renewables with electricity and gas grids

In the KonStGas project scientists examined the potentials to integrate renewable energy sources, resulting from the coupling of energy networks. For this purpose, they model the energy flows of the total energy supply structure and evaluate the results from an economic perspective. They derive recommendations for the adjustment of energy infrastructure and future energy market. ... more


Physical Storage | BMWi
6.10.2016

World's first industrial power-to-gas plant

In the WOMBAT project, researchers are pursuing the idea of combining the electricity and gas network. The intention is to utilise surplus electricity from renewable sources for generating hydrogen. This is synthesised with carbon dioxide in biogas plants to form methane, which is the main component of natural gas. This makes it possible to utilise the complex infrastructure for the gas industry, ranging from the transport to the storage. ... more


Supported by: The Federal Government on the basis of a decision by the German Bundestag

Dates

no news in this list.

ACTEnglish version
Übergeordnetes | BMBF
Kristallphysik 2.5.2016

Zukunftskonzept elektrochemischer Energiespeicher

Im Projekt CryPhysConcept entwickelten Forscher ein Zukunftskonzept für elektrochemische Energiespeicher sowie dessen Umsetzung und Heranführung an den Markt. Dabei sollen moderne Methoden der Kristallographie, der Kristallchemie, der kristallphysikalischen Struktur- und Eigenschaftsvorhersage sowie der Präparation und Analyse im Zentrum der Arbeiten des Verbundprojekts stehen. ... mehr


Stofflicher Speicher | BMWi
Warmwasserspeicher 1.7.2016

Große außenaufgestellte Warmwasserspeicher

Im Projekt StoEx entwickelten Wissenschaftler gemeinsam mit der Industrie eine Baureihe von großen Warmwasserspeichern zur Aufstellung außerhalb von Gebäuden. Eine Kombination innovativer Wärmedämmkonzepte und Beladetechnik soll die thermische Leistungsfähigkeit der Speicher gegenüber heute üblichen Produkten signifikant steigern. Gleichzeitig wollten die Kooperationspartner konkurrenzfähige Herstellungskosten erreichen. ... mehr


Stofflicher Speicher | BMBF
Wasserelektrolyse 4.7.2016

Wasserstofftrocknung mit günstigen Membranen

Kostengünstige, hoch selektive Membranen können Restwasser effektiv und mit geringem zusätzlichem Energiebedarf abtrennen. Ziel der Forschung war, einen stabilen und für Wasserstoff gut durchlässigen Kunststoffträger mit einer metallischen Dünnschicht im Nanometer-Maßstab zu überziehen. Diese Schicht soll wasserundurchlässig und gleichzeitig hoch permeabel für Wasserstoff sein. ... mehr


Elektrischer Speicher | BMBF
Ladevorgang 6.7.2016

Akkumulatoren schneller aufladen

Wie lässt sich die Kapazität von elektrochemischen Speichern erhöhen und dabei die Ladezeit verkürzen? Mit sogenannten akustischen Oberflächenwellen erreichten Forscher dies mit Blei-Schwefelsäure-Akkumulatoren. ... mehr


Elektrischer Speicher | BMWi
Batteriespeicherkraftwerk M5BAT 28.7.2016

Batteriespeicher mit 5 Megawatt Leistung

Forscher der RWTH Aachen wollen mit Industriepartnern belastbare

Aussagen über die Kosten und Einsparpotenziale von

Batteriespeicherkraftwerken gewinnen. Zu diesem Zweck entsteht in Aachen

derzeit ein weltweit einmaliges modulares Batteriespeicherkraftwerk mit

einer Leistung von fünf Megawatt. Die Anlage geht am 8. September 2016

in Betrieb. ... mehr


Elektrischer Speicher | BMWi
Redox-Flow-Batterie 1.8.2016

Flüssigspeicher vereinfacht Netzausbau

Wissenschaftler integrierten im Projekt SmartPowerFlow erstmals eine Redox-Flow-Großbatterie in das Stromnetz eines deutschen Netzbetreibers. Damit wollten sie herausfinden, inwieweit Stromspeicher die Aufnahmefähigkeit des Netzes erhöhen und so den Aufwand für den Netzausbau verringern. ... mehr


Elektrischer Speicher | BMWi
PEM-Elektrolyse 30.8.2016

Stacks auf Herz und Nieren testen

Bisher konnten Stacks großer Leistungsklassen nicht hinreichend untersucht werden. Im Projekt TEZEL entwickeln Wissenschaftler dafür ein weltweit einmaliges Test- und Prüfzentrum für PEM-Elektrolyseure. Damit können künftig Stacks bis zu einem Megawatt Anschlussleistung auf Herz und Nieren gestestet werden. ... mehr


Stofflicher Speicher | BMBF
Solare Wasserstofferzeugung 3.10.2016

Sonnenenergie direkt in Wasserstoff umwandeln

Bisher werden bei der solaren Wasserstofferzeugung PV-Module über eine Gleichstromanpassung mit einer zentralen Elektrolyseeinheit gekoppelt. Ziel des Verbundprojektes „HyCon“ war daher eine radikale Systemvereinfachung mithilfe eines neuartigen, integrierten Ansatzes. Damit wollten die Forscher bisher unerreichte Umwandlungseffizienzen von Sonnenlicht in Wasserstoff über 20 Prozent erreichen. ... mehr


Stofflicher Speicher | BMWi
Versorgungsnetze 4.10.2016

Erneuerbare mit Strom- und Gasnetzen koppeln

Im Projekt KonStGas untersuchten die Wissenschaftler, welche Potenziale zur Integration von erneuerbaren Energien sich durch die Kopplung der Energienetze ergeben. Dazu modellierten sie die Energieströme der gesamten Energieversorgungsstruktur, bewerteten diese volkswirtschaftlich und leiteten dann Handlungsempfehlungen für die Anpassung der Energieinfrastrukturen und des zukünftigen Energiemarktes ab. ... mehr


Stofflicher Speicher | BMWi
Bio-Methan im Verbund 6.10.2016

Weltweit erste industrielle Power-to-Gas-Anlage

Forscher verfolgten im Projekt WOMBAT die Idee das Strom- und Gasnetz miteinander zu verbinden. Überschüssiger Strom aus regenerativen Quellen soll zur Gewinnung von Wasserstoff genutzt werden. Dieser wird mit Kohlendioxid in einer Biogasanlage zu Methan, also der Hauptkomponente von Erdgas, synthetisiert. So lässt sich die komplexe Infrastruktur der Gaswirtschaft vom Transport bis zur Speicherung nutzen. ... mehr


Gefördert durch die Bundesregierung aufgrund eines Beschlusses des Deutschen Bundestages

Termine

29. November 2017
RENEXPO® PV & StromSpeicher

5. Dezember 2017
Intersolar India

24. Januar 2018
6. Batterieforum Deutschland

» Alle Termine