Deutsche Version  ACT
Flagship projects of the funding initiative

Wind to hydrogen

For the long-term storage of large amounts of electrical energy, it makes sense to use material storage systems, such as hydrogen or methane, after a chemical conversion. These can be used for reconversion or to support the public gas supply. In addition, the gases are also valuable elements for the chemical industry.

short-term storage

Physical Storage | BMWi
Supply networks 4.10.2016

Coupling renewables with electricity and gas grids

In the KonStGas project scientists examined the potentials to integrate renewable energy sources, resulting from the coupling of energy networks. For this purpose, they model the energy flows of the total energy supply structure and evaluate the results from an economic perspective. They derive recommendations for the adjustment of energy infrastructure and future energy market. ... more


long-term storage

Physical Storage | BMWi
Elektrolysis 12.4.2017

Hydrogen production in the megawatt-scale

In the P2G electrolysis project, researchers worked on developing and testing an optimised H2 generation plant prototype based on alkaline electrolysis technology in the 300 kWel class. Based on the currently available AEL technology, it is intended to exploit the development potential technically necessary for the entire plant and prepare the upscaling to the lower megawatt class. ... more


Physical Storage | BMWi
PEM electrolysis 10.11.2015

Reducing the costs with new materials

In the project Ekolyser alliance partners to develop scientific and industrial cost sustainable materials for the polymer electrolyte membrane electrolysis. The aim of the research project is the PEM electrolysis can perform effectively for use in mass markets by 2020. ... more


Physical Storage | BMBF
Solar hydrogen production 3.10.2016

Direct conversion of solarenergy in hydrogen

So far, in solar hydrogen generation PV modules are coupled via a dc interface with a central electrolysis unit. The aim of the joint project "HyCon" was therefore a radical simplification of the system by using novel integrated approach. To this end, in a concentrator High Efficient III- V multijunction solar cells are connected directly to an electrolysis cell. In tis way, still unmatched conversion efficiencies of sunlight into hydrogen more than 20 percent can be achieved. ... more


Electrical Storage | BMWi
PEM elektrolysis 30.8.2016

Put stacks through their paces

Stacks with a capacity of one megawatt class have so far not been sufficiently investigated. In this project, scientists are developing a globally unique test center for PEM electrolysers. This stack may soon be studied for up to 1 MW connected load. ... more


Overarching Themes | BMWi
Power-to-Gas 28.5.2015

100 % renewable energy through Power-to-Gas

The research network "100% EE durch PtG" analyses the potential and applicability of the Power-to-Gas (PtG) process in the German Energiewende. A research consortium studied the potential and suitability of PtG. The researchers test how a 100 percent supply can actually look like from renewable energies and what requirements arise for a future energy supply system, including the PtG technology study. ... more


Overarching Themes | BMWi
Wind-hyrogen systems 12.4.2017

Temporarily store excess wind in hydrogen

How can surplus wind energy be stored efficiently in the form of hydrogen in a large scale? Scientists consider the value chain from a technical and economic point of view in the project WESpe. The Analysis includes electrolysis, underground storage facilities and the connection to gas grids. ... more


Overarching Themes | BMWi
Hydrogen electrolysis 3.3.2017

Green H2: Producing low cost and load-flexible hydrogen

Innovative electrodes improve hydrogen electrolysis for a wide output range. With their laser-etched surface structures, they are durable and have lower losses at different loads. As a result, the electrodes are particularly good at using the fluctuating supply of excess wind electricity. If upscaled, the structured electrodes can also be used in industrial applications. ... more


Supported by: The Federal Government on the basis of a decision by the German Bundestag

Dates

no news in this list.

ACTEnglish version
Leuchtturm der Förderinitiative

Wind zu Wasserstoff

Für längerfristige Speicherung großer Mengen elektrischer Energie ist es sinnvoll, nach einer chemischen Umwandlung stoffliche Speicher wie Wasserstoff oder Methan zu nutzen. Diese können für eine Rückverstromung oder zur Unterstützung der öffentlichen Gasversorgung genutzt werden. Darüber sind die Gase wertvolle Grundstoffe für die chemische Industrie.

Kurzzeitspeicher

Stofflicher Speicher | BMWi
Versorgungsnetze 4.10.2016

Erneuerbare mit Strom- und Gasnetzen koppeln

Im Projekt KonStGas untersuchten die Wissenschaftler, welche Potenziale zur Integration von erneuerbaren Energien sich durch die Kopplung der Energienetze ergeben. Dazu modellierten sie die Energieströme der gesamten Energieversorgungsstruktur, bewerteten diese volkswirtschaftlich und leiteten dann Handlungsempfehlungen für die Anpassung der Energieinfrastrukturen und des zukünftigen Energiemarktes ab. ... mehr


Langzeitspeicher

Stofflicher Speicher | BMWi
Elektrolyse 12.4.2017

Wasserstoff-Herstellung im Megawatt-Maßstab

Im P2G-Elektrolyse-Projekt arbeiteten Forscher an der Entwicklung und Erprobung eines optimierten H2-Erzeugungsanlagen-Prototypen basierend auf alkalischer Elektrolyse-Technologie in der 300kWel-Klasse. Ausgehend von der heute verfügbaren AEL-Technologie sollen die für die Gesamtanlage technisch notwendigen Entwicklungspotenziale ausgeschöpft und die Hochskalierung in die untere Megawattklasse vorbereitet werden. ... mehr


Stofflicher Speicher | BMWi
PEM-Elektrolyse 10.11.2015

Neue Materialien senken Kosten bei PEM-Elektrolyse

Im Projekt Ekolyser entwickeln Verbundpartner aus Wissenschaft und Industrie kostengünstige nachhaltige Materialien für die Polymerelektrolytmembran-Elektrolyse. Ziel des Forschungsprojektes ist die PEM-Elektrolyse für den Einsatz in Massenmärkten bis 2020 einsatzfähig zu machen. ... mehr


Stofflicher Speicher | BMBF
Solare Wasserstofferzeugung 3.10.2016

Sonnenenergie direkt in Wasserstoff umwandeln

Bisher werden bei der solaren Wasserstofferzeugung PV-Module über eine Gleichstromanpassung mit einer zentralen Elektrolyseeinheit gekoppelt. Ziel des Verbundprojektes „HyCon“ war daher eine radikale Systemvereinfachung mithilfe eines neuartigen, integrierten Ansatzes. Damit wollten die Forscher bisher unerreichte Umwandlungseffizienzen von Sonnenlicht in Wasserstoff über 20 Prozent erreichen. ... mehr


Elektrischer Speicher | BMWi
PEM-Elektrolyse 30.8.2016

Stacks auf Herz und Nieren testen

Bisher konnten Stacks großer Leistungsklassen nicht hinreichend untersucht werden. Im Projekt TEZEL entwickeln Wissenschaftler dafür ein weltweit einmaliges Test- und Prüfzentrum für PEM-Elektrolyseure. Damit können künftig Stacks bis zu einem Megawatt Anschlussleistung auf Herz und Nieren gestestet werden. ... mehr


Übergeordnetes | BMWi
Power-to-Gas 28.5.2015

Power-to-Gas aus 100 Prozent Erneuerbaren

Ökostrom in Gas umwandeln und dadurch speicherbar machen – das sogenannte Power-to-Gas-Verfahren macht es möglich. Ein Forschungsverbund untersucht dafür dessen Potenzial und Eignung. Dafür untersuchen die Forscher, wie eine 100-prozentige Versorgung aus erneuerbaren Energien konkret aussehen kann und welche Anforderungen sich an ein zukünftiges Energieversorgungssystem unter Einbeziehung der PtG-Technik ergeben. ... mehr


Übergeordnetes | BMWi
Wind-Wasserstoff-Systeme 12.4.2017

Überschüssigen Wind in Wasserstoff zwischenspeichern

Wie lässt sich überschüssige Windenergie im energiewirtschaftlichen Maßstab als Wasserstoff zwischenspeichern? Dieser Frage gehen Forscher im Projekt WESpe auf den Grund. Dazu betrachten die Wissenschaftler die Wertschöpfungskette, angefangen bei der Elektrolysetechnologie, über die Untergrundgasspeicherung bis zur Gasnetzanbindung aus technischer und ökonomischer Sicht. ... mehr


Übergeordnetes | BMWi
Green H2: Wasserstoffelektrolyse 3.3.2017

Günstigen und lastflexiblen Wasserstoff herstellen

Neuartige Elektroden verbessern die Elektrolyse von Wasserstoff für einen breiten Leistungsbereich. Durch ihre lasererzeugten Oberflächenstrukturen arbeiten sie bei unterschiedlichen Lasten langlebig und mit geringeren Verlusten. Damit eignen sich die Elektroden besonders gut, um das schwankende Angebot überschüssigen Windstroms zu nutzen. Hochskaliert lassen sich die strukturierten Elektroden auch in der Industrie einsetzen. .

.. mehr


Gefördert durch die Bundesregierung aufgrund eines Beschlusses des Deutschen Bundestages

Termine

31. Mai 2017
Intersolar Europe 2017

31. Mai 2017
ees Europe

1. Juni 2017
8. Forum ElektroMobilität – KONGRESS

» Alle Termine